X

Sign Up




READARA
The Lost Letter: A Novel

Overall Rating

NA

Reviews

NA

The Lost Letter: A Novel

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.

Austria, 1938. Kristoff is a young apprentice to a master Jewish stamp engraver. When his teacher disappears during Kristallnacht, Kristoff is forced to engrave stamps for the Germans, and simultaneously works alongside Elena, his beloved teacher's fiery daughter, and with the Austrian resistance to send underground messages and forge papers. As he falls for Elena amidst the brutal chaos of war, Kristoff must find a way to save her, and himself.

Los Angeles, 1989. Katie Nelson is going through a divorce and while cleaning out her house and life in the aftermath, she comes across the stamp collection of her father, who recently went into a nursing home. When an appraiser, Benjamin, discovers an unusual World War II-era Austrian stamp placed on an old love letter as he goes through her dad's collection, Katie and Benjamin are sent on a journey together that will uncover a story of passion and tragedy spanning decades and continents, behind the just fallen Berlin Wall.

A romantic, poignant and addictive novel, The Lost Letter shows the lasting power of love.

Riverhead Books

Riverhead Books

No image

Jillian Cantor

No of Pages
336
Publisher
Riverhead Books
ISBN-13
9780399185670
Awards
None
Book Format
Hardcover
Published Date
Jun 13, 2017

Circles

Not in any circle

Book Journey

Reviews [0]

Likes [0]

Recommends [0]

Bookshelf [0]

Table of Contents

No data Found

About Jillian Cantor

No data Found

Other Books by Author

other books by authors
The Hours Count: A Novel
The Hours Count: A Novel
Author :
Jillian Cantor
Publisher :
Riverhead Books
Published Date :
Aug 30, 2016
No of Pages :
368
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other books by authors
Margot: a Novel
Margot: a Novel
Author :
Jillian Cantor
Publisher :
Riverhead Books
Published Date :
Sep 3, 2013
No of Pages :
352
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish

More Jewish Related Books

other Related books
They Would Never Hurt a Fly: War Criminals on Trial in The Hague
They Would Never Hurt a Fly: War Criminals on Trial in The Hague
Author :
Slavenka Drakulic
Publisher :
Penguin Books
Published Date :
Jul 26, 2005
No of Pages :
224
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Compulsion
Compulsion
Author :
Meyer Levin
Publisher :
Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Published Date :
Aug 16, 2016
No of Pages :
371
Book Format :
MP3 CD
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Bertrand Court
Bertrand Court
Author :
Michelle Brafman
Publisher :
Prospect Park Books
Published Date :
Sep 6, 2016
No of Pages :
264
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Fire in the Blood (Vintage International)
Fire in the Blood (Vintage International)
Author :
Irene Nemirovsky
Publisher :
Vintage
Published Date :
Jul 15, 2008
No of Pages :
160
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Among the Living
Among the Living
Author :
Jonathan Rabb
Publisher :
Other Press
Published Date :
Oct 4, 2016
No of Pages :
320
Book Format :
Hardcover
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Heirlooms: Stories
Heirlooms: Stories
Author :
Rachel Hall
Publisher :
BkMk Press at the University of Missouri-Kansas City
Published Date :
Sep 16, 2016
No of Pages :
190
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Tales in Context: Sefer ha-ma'asim in Medieval Northern France (Raphael Patai Series in Jewish Folklore and Anthropology)
Tales in Context: Sefer ha-ma'asim in Medieval Northern France (Raphael Patai Series in Jewish Folklore and Anthropology)
Author :
Rella Kushelevsky
Publisher :
Wayne State University Press
Published Date :
Apr 17, 2017
No of Pages :
688
Book Format :
Hardcover
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
The Prophet of Tenth Street: A Novel
The Prophet of Tenth Street: A Novel
Author :
Tsipi Keller
Publisher :
State University Press of New York
Published Date :
Mar 1, 2012
No of Pages :
232
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Shylock Is My Name: A Novel (Hogarth Shakespeare)
Shylock Is My Name: A Novel (Hogarth Shakespeare)
Author :
Howard Jacobson
Publisher :
Hogarth
Published Date :
Oct 11, 2016
No of Pages :
288
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
As Close to Us as Breathing: A Novel
As Close to Us as Breathing: A Novel
Author :
Elizabeth Poliner
Publisher :
Lee Boudreaux / Back Bay Books
Published Date :
Nov 1, 2016
No of Pages :
368
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
The Devil in Jerusalem: A Novel
The Devil in Jerusalem: A Novel
Author :
Naomi Ragen
Publisher :
St. Martin's Griffin
Published Date :
Oct 4, 2016
No of Pages :
320
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
The Dovekeepers: A Novel
The Dovekeepers: A Novel
Author :
Alice Hoffman
Publisher :
Scribner
Published Date :
Apr 3, 2012
No of Pages :
528
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
The Hours Count: A Novel
The Hours Count: A Novel
Author :
Jillian Cantor
Publisher :
Riverhead Books
Published Date :
Aug 30, 2016
No of Pages :
368
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Baby Tiger and Friends Celebrate Chanukah
Baby Tiger and Friends Celebrate Chanukah
Author :
Lisa Ginsburg
Publisher :
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Published Date :
Nov 14, 2013
No of Pages :
24
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
An Address in Amsterdam: A Novel
An Address in Amsterdam: A Novel
Author :
Mary Dingee Fillmore
Publisher :
She Writes Press
Published Date :
Oct 4, 2016
No of Pages :
360
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Wherever There Is Light: A Novel
Wherever There Is Light: A Novel
Author :
Peter Golden
Publisher :
Washington Square Press
Published Date :
Oct 4, 2016
No of Pages :
368
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Above Us Only Sky: A Novel
Above Us Only Sky: A Novel
Author :
Michele Young-Stone
Publisher :
Simon & Schuster
Published Date :
Mar 29, 2016
No of Pages :
272
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Two She-Bears: A Novel
Two She-Bears: A Novel
Author :
Meir Shalev
Publisher :
Schocken
Published Date :
Sep 13, 2016
No of Pages :
320
Book Format :
Hardcover
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
Have I Got a Story for You: More Than a Century of Fiction from the Forward
Have I Got a Story for You: More Than a Century of Fiction from the Forward
Author :
Jami Attenberg
Publisher :
W. W. Norton & Company
Published Date :
Nov 1, 2016
No of Pages :
464
Book Format :
Hardcover
Category :
Jewish
other Related books
They Were Like Family to Me: Stories
They Were Like Family to Me: Stories
Author :
Helen Maryles Shankman
Publisher :
Scribner
Published Date :
Oct 4, 2016
No of Pages :
304
Book Format :
Paperback
Category :
Jewish
+

Editorial Reviews

No Editorial Reviews Available

Community Reviews

No Community Reviews Available

Press Releases

No Press Release found

Testimonials

No Data available

Market Place